deutsch english francais espanol


cd from soul to soul

Tokunbo Akinro - vocals & poetry
Morten Klein - tenor / soprano saxophone, guitar, mouth drums on tracks 10 & 11
Jens Gebel - fender rhodes, nord lead, electric guitar on track 10
Christian Flohr - double, acoustic & precision bass Matthias Meusel - Drums

all music by morten klein, all lyrics by tokunbo akinro flute on 1 by veronica reiff / timbales on 6 by joe doll

recorded 2006 at fattoria musica by hrólfur vagnsson premastering at pauler acoustics by hans-jörg maucksch photography by morten klein

from soul to soul

(CD/lp - 2006)

  1. get away (dedicated to isaac hayes)
  2. tuxedo junction (to james brown)
  3. oh lord (to ray charles)
  4. drowning in love (to earth, wind & fire)
  5. keep me warm (to norah jones)
  6. i could never forget (to santana)
  7. the only one (to stevie wonder)
  8. get away reprise
  9. how (to erykah badu )
  10. don't mess around with philis jones (to tower of power)
  11. as one (to tania maria and steve gadd)
  12. flow of joy (to herbie hancock)

>> comprar

<<   ^   >>